5 Vegas Relic Perfecto Cigar Review

Binder: Dominican Piloto
Wrapper: Dominican Corojo
Filler: Dominican Piloto (’96), Dominican Corojo, Dominican Criollo
Length: 5 5/8
Ring Gauge: 54
  
  
In cigar culture it is a great gesture to give another smoker a cigar to try out. Through this smoker etiquette I’ve received a bunch of sticks I have grown to appreciate or to stay away from. A while ago my good friend gifted me the 5 Vegas Relic Perfecto. It is an all Dominican puro that had some good and bad points to it.
  
Construction:
Physically the 5 Vegas Relic Perfecto is a small but thick cigar. The wrapper is a Dominican Corojo that has a very grainy feel to it. The color is a dark brown that is not uniform as there are several blotches throughout. There is one big vein at the top too.
 
Another disappointment is the burn. After clipping the foot and lighting this Relic up, I had a really tough time with the draw. The draw was super tight and I had to pull on it with all my lung capacity to get a decent amount of smoke. After getting this cigar open with touch ups from my lighter I saw the ash was a very dull grey. Additionally the ash was flaky and fragile. Admittedly when I got into the middle of this cigar all my aforementioned complaints shaped up.
 
 
 
Flavor Profile:
The good part of this cigar is the flavor. I got a nice mix of spice and earth throughout my hour of smoking it. The Relic isn’t very complex but it was fairly smooth and didn’t hit me with any harsh or bitter flavors.
 
Strength:
Thankfully the strength wasn’t an issue for me here. The 5 Vegas Relic cigar packed enough punch to keep me interested after all the construction issues I encountered. This is your standard medium to full bodied cigar.
 
Verdict:
Overall the 5 Vegas Relic Perfecto cigar was an okay cigar. I would have liked this stick a little more if the construction was better and I didn’t have to fight with it. The upside is the price. You can pick up a box of 24 for about $110.00 dollars. But in my opinion price never will sway me in buying a cigar I don’t like as the case with the 5 Vegas Relic Perfecto.
 
Long ashes!

3 Responses to 5 Vegas Relic Perfecto Cigar Review

  1. Lx says:

    thanks for the info

  2. TM says:

    Sorry to hear about that. I’ve smoked several Relics and they’ve all been great.

  3. I’m Glad you enjoyed it… its a cool cigar..

Leave a comment